Disney's Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dannai
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
It's delicious! I didn't have eggplants and don't like using tomato paste, so I changed the following: sliced up a large tomato and arranged it on top of the sauce mixture base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thisizkim
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Very very delicious! I used two cans of tomato paste and chicken broth instead of water. Turned out perfect! Served it with sliced baguette bread, perfect for dipping into the flavorful and garlicky sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Awesome. I was trying to figure out what to do with excess zucchini and made this without the eggplant and yellow squash. I would never have thought to pair Marscapone cheese but it was great! I didn't have marscapone so instead of a trip to the store I blended a box of cream cheese, 1 tbsp fresh squeezed citrus (I happened to have grapefruit) juice and 1.5 tbsp sugar until smooth and used that. To die for. Fresh thyme a must! Go for the full 1/4 cup garlic, it's a perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni Dixon Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I made this recipe with my mom, and it was a total hit! She had never seen the movie by the same name, but I assured her that it looked just as amazing as in the film! Turned out great, especially over a bed of couscous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Very yummy and easy to make! I added red chilli powder and used fresh tomatoes instead of tomato paste. Left out the bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was a great recipe for our Daniel Fast sans the cheese! We absolutely loved it. Will add mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was amazing and so simple. I substituted white wine for some of the water. I also substituted another summer squash for the eggplant (my daughter is allergic). I served it with whole wheat rotini tossed with salt, pepper, parsley, and mascarpone. My daughter's only complaint was that I didn't serve it so it looked like the ratatouille served in the Disney movie. We all enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Um, wow. It's amazing how good this is for such a simple recipe. It is very forgiving ....like others, I added tomato but didn't have yellow squash, etc.. The tomato paste and parchment paper is key. The adults had it over couscous; the kids had it over toast. OMG ... a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bart
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
My 8 year old daughter and 9 year old son watched Ratatouille the movie and had to try it! This recipe is beautiful, as it's actually a family project! We had a great time! And it tastes absolutely awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Delicious! I think next batch will be better. My eggplant was way to big making my layers come out big. Can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States