Disney's Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I loved the strong garlic flavor! However, for someone about to hit an interview or sing in the choir, I would defeinitely recommend cutting the amount used for this recipe. The only thing I changed was I added pepperoni and salami in there to give it a full meal- feel. I also would recommend adding Basil, orageno, and parsley to the sauce pre-cooking. Gives a lot of Italian flavor. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoie Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Superb!!! 5 Stars. Its so good it might as well be desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dannai
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
It's delicious! I didn't have eggplants and don't like using tomato paste, so I changed the following: sliced up a large tomato and arranged it on top of the sauce mixture base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thisizkim
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Very very delicious! I used two cans of tomato paste and chicken broth instead of water. Turned out perfect! Served it with sliced baguette bread, perfect for dipping into the flavorful and garlicky sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Awesome. I was trying to figure out what to do with excess zucchini and made this without the eggplant and yellow squash. I would never have thought to pair Marscapone cheese but it was great! I didn't have marscapone so instead of a trip to the store I blended a box of cream cheese, 1 tbsp fresh squeezed citrus (I happened to have grapefruit) juice and 1.5 tbsp sugar until smooth and used that. To die for. Fresh thyme a must! Go for the full 1/4 cup garlic, it's a perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni Dixon Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I made this recipe with my mom, and it was a total hit! She had never seen the movie by the same name, but I assured her that it looked just as amazing as in the film! Turned out great, especially over a bed of couscous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Very yummy and easy to make! I added red chilli powder and used fresh tomatoes instead of tomato paste. Left out the bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was a great recipe for our Daniel Fast sans the cheese! We absolutely loved it. Will add mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was amazing and so simple. I substituted white wine for some of the water. I also substituted another summer squash for the eggplant (my daughter is allergic). I served it with whole wheat rotini tossed with salt, pepper, parsley, and mascarpone. My daughter's only complaint was that I didn't serve it so it looked like the ratatouille served in the Disney movie. We all enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Um, wow. It's amazing how good this is for such a simple recipe. It is very forgiving ....like others, I added tomato but didn't have yellow squash, etc.. The tomato paste and parchment paper is key. The adults had it over couscous; the kids had it over toast. OMG ... a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States