Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I made these on a whim and brought them into my workplace... they did indeed disappear! Super easy to make - and even the raw batter was delicious. I baked for ~18 minutes and they were still nice and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Delicious brownies, especially hot out of the oven when the marshmallows are soft. I made both versions of this recipe on this web site, and this is definitely the better of the two. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
If you are looking for an elegant bar that is almost too pretty to eat, forget this one. But if you're looking for rich, chewy, ooey, gooey, can't eat just one (or three) delight--this is the ticket! Really fun and soooooo delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Delicious! My husband and I loved these brownies. If you are a big fan of butterscotch (as we are), you will love this recipe. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
This brownies never made it out of the pan! They are a nice combination of tastes - something for everyone! If you're looking for something different but not so different no one will enjoy them, try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I've been looking for this recipe. A family favorite, easy and delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
These are to die for! The flavor is very similar to a decadent candy I've had called Modjeskas (Bauer's Candy in Kentucky - try them!) made with caramel and marshmallow (but no chocolate). These are a delightfully different kind of soft chewy brownie. Next time I'll try them without the chocolate chips - for that uninterrupted caramel-marshmallow flavor. Either way though - I can't recommend these enough! You can whip these up in under an hour too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
These are excellent. I thought the flavor improved the next day. They are sweet but not too much. The marshmallows actually disappear into the dough so don't expect to see pieces of marshmallow in your brownie. The only change I made was to mix the flour, baking powder, and salt together in a separate bowl and then added this to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Yum yum yum. Definitely would make this again. I love how the marshmallows melt into the bars and make them airy and chewy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States