Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
This brownies never made it out of the pan! They are a nice combination of tastes - something for everyone! If you're looking for something different but not so different no one will enjoy them, try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
If you are looking for an elegant bar that is almost too pretty to eat, forget this one. But if you're looking for rich, chewy, ooey, gooey, can't eat just one (or three) delight--this is the ticket! Really fun and soooooo delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
Mouthwatering!!!! These brownies are light yet rich though still remain not too overpowering. You can definitely have more than one! These disappeared so fast at a family get-together. I will for sure make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
hard and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Very good, a little gooey, but that's mostly from the marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I've been looking for this recipe. A family favorite, easy and delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
Delicious brownies, especially hot out of the oven when the marshmallows are soft. I made both versions of this recipe on this web site, and this is definitely the better of the two. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
These are to die for! The flavor is very similar to a decadent candy I've had called Modjeskas (Bauer's Candy in Kentucky - try them!) made with caramel and marshmallow (but no chocolate). These are a delightfully different kind of soft chewy brownie. Next time I'll try them without the chocolate chips - for that uninterrupted caramel-marshmallow flavor. Either way though - I can't recommend these enough! You can whip these up in under an hour too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Delicious! My husband and I loved these brownies. If you are a big fan of butterscotch (as we are), you will love this recipe. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States