Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Eekie
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These were the BEST brownies EVER!!! Gourmet quality. Had to cook them for 24 minutes though as 20 didn't do it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eekie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Made this for a pot luck. It was a huge hit, but I thought it was just ok. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skiddie450

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Using the recipe provided my baking went smoothly but the outcome was a little bland, though pretty. The marshmallows crusted the top with a nice brown and made the 'brownies' light an fluffy but I could barely taste the butterscotch. I use alot of store brands and maybe that was the problem but everyone elses reviews seemed so good I'll prolly try again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I loved the taste of these. They did need to bake for a bit longer than the recipe. Followed the recipe exactly except for the baking time. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
These were so easy to make and extremely delicious. I had never made homemade brownies before so I had my doubts. I followed the recipe exactly and baked them for 24 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These were delicious! I made them for a bake sale and they sold out. I only have two comments which I help will be helpful to other bakers. First, althought the brownies may not appear done after 15 min, TAKE THEM OUT! They continue to cook in the pan and taking them out at this point will ensure that they stay moist and chewy. Secondly, these bars are very sweet, so unless you have a serious sweet tooth don't eat too many although they are addictive. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Way too sweet for me! Some family liked them but I wonder if they were just being polite. Just not my favorite, sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I didn't have any butterscotch chips, so used peanut butter chips instead. I definitely would not bake any longer than 20 minutes, they were cooked just enough, any more & they would have been burnt. Pretty good, but more of a bar than a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I cannot begin to describe the awesomeness of these brownies. My only comment would be that I don't think I'd call them a "brownie." More of a cookie bar. Make this dessert - your friends, family and co-workers will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
People loved these at the picnic I brought them to. I baked them for 23 minutes hoping they would not be over-cooked & they turned out runny in the middle. They were still good, but not quite the texture I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States