Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Taste great...look terrible. But the taste makes up for the lake in the looks department! I'm really curious to try these with peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNChandler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Pearl, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Wow...really great brownies! For me, the butterscotch chips and butter in the microwave didn't melt as smoothly as I thought they would. I was sure I had done something wrong, but nope, these are absolutely delicious following the recipe exactly as written. Next time, though, I will follow the suggestion of another reviewer and throw in a bit of quick cooking oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
the taste was great but they were VERY hard. I was a little disappointed they were flat and more like a candy bar than brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were very popular at our last party. A little too sweet for my taste, but there weren't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These were super easy to make & the batter tastes delicious! I baked mine 21 minutes & they were perfect! I made everything as directed exactly on the recipe! These are amazingly addictive & DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Amazing! Leave out some of the butter and it's still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
As far as blonde brownies go, these were pretty good. I was saddened that the marshmallows disappear when baking, thinking there would be chunks, and didn't really think they added anything to the recipe. I did like the butterscotch chip flavor in the batter itself, I'd be tempted to add another 1/2 c to see what that does. Grease your pan very thoroughly, as mine still stuck a little and I coated it. They cooked for about 22 minutes, and where no where near done at 15. My husband and I both preferred these cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Delicious! They went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good. I had to get my butterscotch blazing hot to completely melt, so unfortunately my chocolate chips melted when I stirred them in later. So I couldn't really taste the butterscotch, but oh well, they were nice and chewy and yummy! Had to bake for 25 minutes, at 20 the middle was still jiggly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garfodie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Everyone in the house loves these! Def don't use the perfect brownie pan like me. The marshmallows made the brownies stick to the cutting insert and took forever to get them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States