Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
These were ok. I didn't have miniature marshmallows, so I took big ones and cut them up into 8 pieces each. They didn't melt even though the top and edges were all golden brown. I usually like marshmallows, but not when I'm expecting a blondie. The blondie to marshmallow ratio was off for me. They look nice, and you certainly get your sugar fix here, but just not satisfying for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Sticky. Sweet. Delicious. Put in too many marshmallows kind of by mistake, but they were fine. I put them in front of my family, and they...well.... disappeared. Half the pan gone in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barncat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Don't get me wrong, these taste great, but they don't keep there bar shape. Really must be eaten with a fork, not just grab and go. I may cook these longer next time, went with the minimum time as to not over cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Mine turned out fluffy and crumbly, not a good brownie texture at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was super easy to make. They do look really pretty. I baked them for 15m but at 13m I really should have taken them out. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I loved these brownies. I couldn't stop eating them! I gave them 4 stars because I think they need less sugar. There are so many sugary ingredients I decided to use less than the brown sugar called for, and will use even less next time. I did not measure, but did not fill the measuring cup fully. I would go down to a 1/2 cup definitely, and perhaps even a 1/3. I would also suggest that once you are incorporating the flour mixture into the egg mixture you add the chocolate chips and marshmallows when the flour is half way mixed. If you wait the mixture becomes candy thick it is so hard to stir! You have to spread this batter out in the pan, but you will be surprised how awesome it comes out of the oven. I cooked for 20 minutes and thought this was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Definitely very delicious, but not even close to being done at 20 minutes. I baked an extra 5 or so and I think it could have used a little more then that. They are really sweet with the melted butterscotch chips but so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
A very delicious and simple blondie. I love to eat chocolates, but chocolate baked good have never been my favorite. I love this twist on brownies! I prepared the recipe as directed, the suggested baking time is definitely not enough. I baked mine for about 23 minutes, it needed about 5 more minutes like another reviewer stated. Also I found them to have a bit of a greasy feel, I am not sure if that would have changed with additional baking time. I will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Would have given 3 stars but I used a mixture of peanut butter/chocolate chips instead of the butterscotch beacause that is what I had on hand- I wanted to be fair. They were just average. Maybe the butterscotch makes all the difference but with all the delicious brownie/bar recipes out there I will not make these again. Too bad- I love anyting with marshmallow but these really weren't very marshmallow-y anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Oh my goodness, these are SO good! Love them! Didn't change a thing, perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States