Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Took these to work and they disappeared in two days. My co-workers had nothing but good comments about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I couldn't get this to set up-but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
They disappeared and were enjoyed by my son's Football team!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
To be honest, it may have been my cooking but i followed this recipe exactly and it turned out sort of flavorless and more cake like then chewy, I feel like if I increased the vanilla or possibly the brown sugar i would be more impressed, also I would prefer it more moist and chewy does anybody know how I could get that texture. id would appreciate the input.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indy92

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
LOVE! Followed the recipe exactly but added 3 minutes to the cook time for a total of 23 minutes. Gooey and delicious..everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These brownies were so so good. The best I have had in a very long time! I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
After baking these successfully last night, I have a few suggestions for everyone making these in order for them to turn out perfectly, as mine did: -follow the recipe exactly -use a glass 9x13" pan and grease it with cooking spray, thoroughly -bake for 20-21 mins, 15 mins is NOT enough! -bake them at night before bed and let them cool in the glass pan, partially covered, until morning. Then cut and serve! This is what I did for this recipe and it turned out great, chewy, sweet, and delicious. The trick is the glass pan, cooking spray, longer cooking time, and overnight cooling. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These were AMAZING! At first I wasn't sure while I was mixing it all together but the final result was delicious! The kids have raved about it since I've made it and it's almost gone already. I didn't make any changes to the recipe, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Holy cow, these are gooooood! My husband LOVED them. I made them for church and left him a few samples. After taking one bite, he wanted his own pan... Hahaha!! One thing though, I've made these twice and I cannot get the butterscotch chips and butter to blend once melted. It becomes a separated, gooey mess. I guess this is normal? because it still turns out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
These were ok. I didn't have miniature marshmallows, so I took big ones and cut them up into 8 pieces each. They didn't melt even though the top and edges were all golden brown. I usually like marshmallows, but not when I'm expecting a blondie. The blondie to marshmallow ratio was off for me. They look nice, and you certainly get your sugar fix here, but just not satisfying for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States