Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Only if I could find some Butterschotch chips without Hydrogenated Oil, I used white chocolate chips instead with remarkable results. These brownies do disappear quite fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shakeel Syed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good, but VERY sweet (which you'd expect given the ingredients) - a bit too sweet for my taste. If you like things gooey-sweet, this is your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
At first I was a little leery of the combination of butterscotch, marshmallow and chocolate but but these were super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eshe
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Gosh these brownies are heavenly! The only thing I have qualms with is the amount of sugary ingredients. I added less of what was called for for the marshmallows and chocolate chips and it is still really sweet, but good nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eshe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Gooey & delicious. Used 1/3 cup butter + 2 TBSP applesauce instead of 1/2 cup butter for fewer calories. Next time, try 1/4 cup butter + 1/4 applesauce. Cooked for 24 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Just plain amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Took these to work and they disappeared in two days. My co-workers had nothing but good comments about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I couldn't get this to set up-but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
They disappeared and were enjoyed by my son's Football team!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
To be honest, it may have been my cooking but i followed this recipe exactly and it turned out sort of flavorless and more cake like then chewy, I feel like if I increased the vanilla or possibly the brown sugar i would be more impressed, also I would prefer it more moist and chewy does anybody know how I could get that texture. id would appreciate the input.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indy92

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States