Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These are SUPER DELICIOUS!!! Moist brownies with the chocolate-scotchie are SOOOOO worth it. A brand new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I didn't have butterscotch chips but I had caramel so that's what I used and the brownie turned out! The brownie was super chewy. When I was melting the butter with the (caramel) chips, I found mixing them together very difficult so I just mixed what I could (they wouldn't combine AT ALL) and when I poured the (butter and caramel chip) mixture with the egg, vanilla, and brown sugar mixture, mixing was no longer a problem. I did have to beat the mixture quite frantically at first but only 2 times before it mixed completely. That was the only trouble I had possibly due to using caramel chips instead of butterscotch. Scrumptious recipe though! Thank you, WannaBeChef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
My chocoholic husbands new favorite cookie bar... thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
The only change I made was to use white chocolate chips instead of butterscotch chips, because I didn't have any. They turned out so delicious, and chewy perfect texture! A big hit at the family gathering!! Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
These truly lived up to their name at my house. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHATMOMMA1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Not bad. Quick and easy bar cookie is sure to disappear wherever you take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
These are delicious! Even when I use the maximum time in the recipe they are still very gooey. We like them that way, but if you want them to look prettier when you cut them then I would cook them a few extra minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this exactly as specified. The batter is quite thick and once you mix in the chocolate chips and marshmallows I could hardly stir it and had to force it to the edges of the pan. It came out excellent though, and I cooked it for 24 minutes. It definitely needs to cool before you cut/eat as it falls apart if too warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I didn't have any butterscotch chips. I thought about using butterscotch pudding, but in the end I skipped it. I added the margarine to the brown sugar and went from there. I added about an 1/8 cup of unsweetened, shredded coconut. My brownies were done at 25 minutes. I got a light, fluffy, cake like brownie. It wasn't too rich either. Just right. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States