Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I didn't have butterscotch chips but I had caramel so that's what I used and the brownie turned out! The brownie was super chewy. When I was melting the butter with the (caramel) chips, I found mixing them together very difficult so I just mixed what I could (they wouldn't combine AT ALL) and when I poured the (butter and caramel chip) mixture with the egg, vanilla, and brown sugar mixture, mixing was no longer a problem. I did have to beat the mixture quite frantically at first but only 2 times before it mixed completely. That was the only trouble I had possibly due to using caramel chips instead of butterscotch. Scrumptious recipe though! Thank you, WannaBeChef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
My chocoholic husbands new favorite cookie bar... thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
The only change I made was to use white chocolate chips instead of butterscotch chips, because I didn't have any. They turned out so delicious, and chewy perfect texture! A big hit at the family gathering!! Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
These truly lived up to their name at my house. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHATMOMMA1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Not bad. Quick and easy bar cookie is sure to disappear wherever you take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
These are delicious! Even when I use the maximum time in the recipe they are still very gooey. We like them that way, but if you want them to look prettier when you cut them then I would cook them a few extra minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this exactly as specified. The batter is quite thick and once you mix in the chocolate chips and marshmallows I could hardly stir it and had to force it to the edges of the pan. It came out excellent though, and I cooked it for 24 minutes. It definitely needs to cool before you cut/eat as it falls apart if too warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I didn't have any butterscotch chips. I thought about using butterscotch pudding, but in the end I skipped it. I added the margarine to the brown sugar and went from there. I added about an 1/8 cup of unsweetened, shredded coconut. My brownies were done at 25 minutes. I got a light, fluffy, cake like brownie. It wasn't too rich either. Just right. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
These were really pretty good. They were very butterscotchy so if you're not a fan of that flavor, take note. They didn't cook very evenly so the insides were gooey but the edges were very cakey. I would give them 3.5 stars, but everyone around me seemed to love them, so I gave them a 4. I'd make this again for a crowd pleaser (pot luck, community function etc), but probably not for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States