Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Not the best. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
My son has taken to making these and decided to "reverse" chips in the recipe - same amounts, just chocolate melted first, then butterscotch added just before baking. Wow - they are great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
These are good, and definitely have a different flavor, but if you are looking for a great simple blonde brownie, try Blonde Brownies I by Sue Bush, here on allrecipes. Best Blondies I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Major

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
these are to die for. they won't last long so if u want them to hang around more then 24 hrs HIDE THEM. it took closer to 25 - 30 minutes in the oven before done but we have a little apt. size oven maybe thats why. i made 2 batches in 2 days and my kids are already begging me to make some to take to school and share. ty will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lussier25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These were really tasty!! I didn't make them with butterscotch chips, because I can't get them here (in Czech Republic), but it still turned out really well! Thank you for this great recipe! Looking forward to making it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I had more or less the same problems as stated by other cooks: the batter was hard and lumpy, I was worried of the final result, I had no butterscotch chips, they tried to stick to the pan (I had lined it with oven paper so no sticky pan for me, but still, you can see they are sticky...). But I'll sure make them again, I couldn't let them alone still hot from the oven! they are a TREAT really; can't wait to try with white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I have made these twice in two days! I made them with pb cjips cause I did not have butterscotch chips. Then I made them with mint chips. WOW amazing stuff! You can really use whatever kind of chips. will continue to do so. I also had no marshmellows, so I used fluff. GOOD STUFF!!!! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissHoneyBelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These brownies were a kick in the face! YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMY!!! Super easy and super delicious! These run out so fast I have to make them once a week lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine_808
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These were fantastic. I followed the directions exactly. I baked mine for 20 min. Very soft and chewy. Not an overwhelming butterscotch taste. Just right. I also took the suggestion of drizzling chocolate on top. Everyone at work loved them. I can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
These were pretty good, I think i just messed them up by putting them in a smaller pan. The brownies were to thick and would not cook through :( I would probably use the marshmallow idea but with another brownie mix and a bigger pan next time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States