Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Good but now the best I've had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Hmm...I have mixed feelings about these brownies. I was really excited because I love butterscotch, and the marshmallow part sounded interesting...these had an okay flavor, but no one in our family really cared for them too much. The marshmallows did not 'mix in' like some people said it did for them...they left a strange marshmallow 'shell' on top of the brownies, and when I bit into it, expecting an actual marshmallow- it was just a browned 'shell' where the marshmallow had been. That was kind of weird...and because of it, they didn't exactly LOOK very appealing. But, overall- they were just okay. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Make sure you pack the brown sugar because I don't think I packed mine and it was not sweet enough for me. To remedy this I drizzled caramel syrup on top. Yum! I added 2.5 c of mini marshmallows like a reviewer suggested and I'm glad I did because they melt right in to where you can barely taste them. If I made these again, I will either add a cup of peanut butter chips or white choc chips to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milia
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I added extra vanilla and 1 heaping cup of chocolate chips because I do. Of like them too chocolatey. You would think these would bet too sweet but they aren't! Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I used M&M's instead of chocolate chips and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Very sweet, but really good and easy. I think I underbaked mine, they were a little too gooey. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShabbyChef
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Super yummy, sweet and rich! I followed the recipe exactly and couldn't even think of anything to change lol. Well, my son did say that they were 'salty' - so I might reduce the salt next time, or omit it completely - but truly - these were WONDERFUL! I baked them in an oversized muffin pan for large, individual servings - and they turned out sooooo pretty :o) A little vanilla ice cream on top never hurts either! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShabbyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Delicious and Rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These were awesome!! Sent them to my boyfriend overseas and the troops ate them up...and since they are so moist and chewy...they lasted the 6 day trip in a ziplock and he said they were still delicious!I baked these right at 20 minutes and I ended up cutting the edges off (I don't like the edges anyways!) so next time I will do 18 and I think they will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWeiser29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
SO GOOD! I just made these using white chocolate chips instead of the semisweet chips. They are amazing. The melted butterscotch makes them incredible. I can't wait to eat the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States