Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I could not get these to firm up and I was afraid of over baking. Taste as very rich, yet gooey. Not our cup of tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These brownies are great. They did disappear, and everyone was commenting about how "gooey" they were, but in a good way. I just would put a little more marshmallow in it! That's all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runt0rrun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These are wonderful and so easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Culinary Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I did like the flavor that melting butterscotch chips w/ the butter gave to these brownies but the marshmallows left a weird, hollow, crunchy shell on top that crumbled when cut (which wasn't pretty). I also had to bake mine for 27 minutes because at 20 minutes they still weren't cooked through. If I made these again (I don't think I will though) id use marshmallow cream instead of marshmallows to see if that eliminates the hollow marshmallow shells on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahSweets
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Now I truly understand the importance of following the directions. Now I know this is a important life lesson but I guess you can tell I've always had problems with it. It looks pretty but I guess in my case looks can be decieving. It took me 25 minutes in the oven and when it came out it was dry and plain, not really on that level that you don't feel an ounce of guilt of all the calories you're comsuming becuase it's just so good! But it my dad enjoyed them so don't feel to bad. Now about that life lesson, I figured out what my problem was (not yours!) I skipped the butterscotch chips and added chocolate sauce instead, to bad now I guess I'm going to have to go back to box mix brownies because of this failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made this last night and it was soo good! I used peanutbutter instead of butterscotch..I used a little less than a cup and I also used milk chocolate chips instead of semi. I baked it full amount of time. Everyone loved em. Thank you maryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Great texture and flavor! They are extremely sweet though. I doubled the salt to balance out the sweetness. They still turned out super sweet and they weren't too salty. If you like sweets these are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very sweet, but my kids loved them. They did ask: hey, where did all the marshmallows go? Then I told them the name of the recipe. This recipe is simple to put together and kids love them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
These Blond brownies are fantastic! I took them to a cook out and they were a huge hit! I will make them again and again!!! No changes made to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REED1
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made these for a family function and they were a big hit. They were all gone by the end of the night. They are sweet and delicious, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States