Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I cannot begin to describe the awesomeness of these brownies. My only comment would be that I don't think I'd call them a "brownie." More of a cookie bar. Make this dessert - your friends, family and co-workers will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
People loved these at the picnic I brought them to. I baked them for 23 minutes hoping they would not be over-cooked & they turned out runny in the middle. They were still good, but not quite the texture I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This probably would have been good if the baking time was correct. I baked ten minutes longer than directed, and it was still too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I consider myself a brownie lover and these were not disappointing. I do think the name "brownie" is misleading, and I would call this a blondie. But the flavor is sweet and salty and the texture is gooey. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Gulia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
de.lic.ious followed exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I think these are way too sweet--and I usually like sweet. Also, I would bake them 10 or 15 minutes longer. However, they were a hit at work, so I am adding one more star...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Good but very sweet, and gooey. Cooked about 10 min longer, as per some other reviewers, but it still did not set well, so I cooked 10 min longer. Not sure if I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These tasted great! Rich and chewy, just like I was hoping for. They don't look as good as they taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I cooked this for ten minutes over the stated recipe time, and it still did not set at all. I don't know if is because I am located in Denver (the high altitude) or if it was just the recipe. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States