Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Very good....I have made twice and both times they were gone very quickly. Very easu recipe, there is a bit of a baking soda taste when they are warm but goes away after they have cooled. I add 1/2 cup extra chocolate chips and 1/2 extra marshmallows. Try this recipe, you will be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
We really enjoyed these! It took a while to melt the butterscotch in the microwave, but be sure to melt them all the way. I read that the marshmallows 'disappear' and you can't see them - when I made them, you can see them. When you first take them out of the oven, it looks like a big marshmallow puff. When you let it cool, they sort of melt into the brownies. I thought these were awesome and my husband and I ate them in 4 days! The entire pan! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Pretty good, I prefer the traditional brownie, but this was a nice change. Great for people that don't like chocolate (can you believe there are such people. ha ha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I baked my batch of brownies for almost half an hour and was worried because they still didn't seem done. Once they completely cooled, they firmed up nicely. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My parents were amazing and they sent me some chocolate chips down to Bolivia. I had them sitting in my pantry, waiting to use them for something special. I decided to break open a bag (he sent 2) and make these brownies. Obviously since there are no chocolate chips here in Bolivia, I also had no butterscotch chips, so I make it with all chocolate. I also took the advice of others and I used extra marshmallows. No minis down here, so I chopped up some of the large ones (I found a random bag down here and bought it for a special occasion too!). I at least doubled the marshmallows. I know that sounds extreme, but really it was worth it in the end. These brownies did not stick around very long between me, the wife, and 2 little girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luke Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This made a good dessert. Like many others have said, these are more of a bar than a brownie. Even thought they are good, they arent as moist and fluffy as a brownie. I read others reviews about cooking a little longer then stated. So I cooked mine a little longer. I wish I wouldnt of because it made them overdone. So next time I will definitely use the recipes cook time. Thanks for the recipe! I will make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These are certainly easy to put together. The marshmellows just melted into the batter and the "lumps" on the top were very crumbley (not sure if that is a real word!). I thought they tasted better after a day or two. I took most of the pan to work and they disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
VERY GOOD! Everybody loved these. Next time I'm thinking of using this same recipe but using peanut butter chips and see how that turns out. This is now a dessert staple for our family. Very chewy and excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This recipe is absolutely amazing!! I will never make a "box" brownie again! I didn't have any butterscotch chips so I used all semi-sweet and they were wonderful. Gonna try them with peanut butter chips and with mint chips too. Expect them to be just as good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Yummy! This was so chewy and gooey, and I loved it! I didn't have any sort of chips on hand, so I used dark chocolate broken up into pieces. After reading the reviews, I reduced the amount of sugar (used white) and upped the amount of marshmallows. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States