Disappearing Marshmallow Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I consider myself a brownie lover and these were not disappointing. I do think the name "brownie" is misleading, and I would call this a blondie. But the flavor is sweet and salty and the texture is gooey. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Gulia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
de.lic.ious followed exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I think these are way too sweet--and I usually like sweet. Also, I would bake them 10 or 15 minutes longer. However, they were a hit at work, so I am adding one more star...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV2COOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Good but very sweet, and gooey. Cooked about 10 min longer, as per some other reviewers, but it still did not set well, so I cooked 10 min longer. Not sure if I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These tasted great! Rich and chewy, just like I was hoping for. They don't look as good as they taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I cooked this for ten minutes over the stated recipe time, and it still did not set at all. I don't know if is because I am located in Denver (the high altitude) or if it was just the recipe. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I could not get these to firm up and I was afraid of over baking. Taste as very rich, yet gooey. Not our cup of tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
These brownies are great. They did disappear, and everyone was commenting about how "gooey" they were, but in a good way. I just would put a little more marshmallow in it! That's all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runt0rrun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These are wonderful and so easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Culinary Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States