Di's Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nikzilla
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made this using Parmesan instead of mozzarella and it was a big hit! I cut it down to four peppers but kept the tomato and tomato sauce quantity the same. It was perfect because it made for a little extra sauciness.The use of Tabasco and Worcestersire give it a really nice, savory flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this for Sunday dinner, so good. I added sausage with the beef, which only increased the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
very easy and full of favor adjusted to 2 servings it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kosfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very good. I used 4 large peppers, omitted the mozzarella and topped with Parmesan. Also used canned crushed, italian style tomatoes seasoned with basil oregano and garlic. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Super fabulous recipe! I can't visit with my step-daughter unless I make 'em. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graysin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Made this for dinner this evening and it was a big hit. This is an easy, basic and delicious recipe that I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
My hubby raved about these stuff peppers which I made exactly as directed. He ate the leftovers the next day and raved again. His mother used to make stuff peppers all the time and I'm sure he thought no one could surpass his mom's peppers. But it would appear I did with this recipe so thank you for posting. It will be my go-to from now on when I want to make stuffed peppers for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Oh my gosh, my husband proclaimed these are the BEST green peppers I've ever made in our 35 years of marriage. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Used fresh-grated Parmesan because I didn't have mozzarella. Also added Italian seasoning to the ground beef mixture while it was cooking. The hot sauce put it over the top! My husband asked me to put this recipe into my usual rotation, so I think I done good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna S
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I always loved stuffed peppers and now I can make them on my own. This was a great recipe. I used different color peppers (just for presentation) and extra mozzarella and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna S

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States