Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I added sweet relish instead of celery very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Oh man, with onions minced into the egg, I had an onion hangover for the entire day. I might add a lot less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
They were ok. I liked the crunch from the celery and onion but it needed a little mustard (ground) which I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very delicious but I made the following adjustments: used red onion, added a splash of white wine vinegar and a dollop of Dijon mustard. My other suggestion would be to do a full dozen eggs because no. One can eat jut one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoblu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The first time I made these, they turned out wonderfully, but for some reason the second time, they were a little runny, so I ended up adding instant potato flakes to thicken them up. Worked like a charm and no one was the wiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I don't get all the rave reviews. I found the eggs edible, but there wasn't the depth of flavor I enjoy in the recipes with mustard in the ingredients. My kids loved it, but I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEMPER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
this is a really good rcipe! i used green capsicum and cucumber instead of celery and it was still super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I used green onion as that is what I had on hand. I substituted fat free plain yogurt for the mayo to cut down on calories. These were really just ok for us. Pretty bland. Probably 2 stars for taste but I added an extra to be fair since I did substitute a bit. Oh well, my search for the perfect deviled egg continues.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
great recipe. I didn't have hot pepper sauce, nor do I like spicy foods, so I added about 1/2 tbsp of dijon mustard. Like others have said, the celery and onion have to be very finely chopped. Also I would recommend putting salt in the water to boil the eggs, i think it helps the shells come off easier. I put in too much salt, but putting the filling in the egg white helped (that and I like salty food). I would def make these again, the method of boiling is just right. I usually boil (heat on all the way) for 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glory E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Delish, they were a huge hit on New Yrs eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States