Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
good standard recipe. missed a little tang....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Delicious !! Just tried those for the first time - LOVED them!! My mom and I ate so many .. not the mayors of healthy-town ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
After finishing this recipe, I wish I would have just put all of the ingredients together in a blender. I originally didn't do this as I was wanting the crunch of the onions and celery, but I had to double this recipe for my event. By the time I was done finely chopping the celery and onions, I still had to peel the eggs. It ended up being pretty time-consuming. Next time I will not care as much about the "crunch." The taste was wonderful, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Different but still tasty. My husband and I are not big fans of fresh celery so I made 6 eggs with about 1/4 stalk of celery. After mixing the egg yolks and assembling 1/2 of an egg, I did taste it and was not that pleased. To remedy that, I did add a squirt of regular mustard. With that said, this deviled eggs recipe is good and tasty but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I was not sure if my family was going to like this because they are very picky but to my surprised they loved this!!! They wanted more!! Next time I'll use 24 eggs. That's how much they liked these amazing Deviled Eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThisOneChick19
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenachka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is now my husband's favorite deviled egg recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
not a fan of these. the spice was nice but I am used to a more basic deviled egg recipe. I never use onion or celery- and now I know I prefer it that way. Was worth a try and allowed a nice photo opportunity because they are pretty. but 3 stars is all I have for this one. A positive note: I will be adding a little bit of hot pepper sauce to my own recipe. that part rocked. Who doesn't love a little kick now and then?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I have been searching for a great deviled egg recipe and this is it! I added dill instead of paprika for the garnish but this recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States