Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Yum! I tweeked the recipe a little and it turned out great! I used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 miracle whip and also added about 1 tsp of dijon mustard and about 1 tsp of dried dill. I used 2 green onions instead of the regular onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
wonderful wonderful wonderful!!!! I did made two changes. I used 8 eggs instead of 6 and i used celery salt instead of salt and celery. my entire family raved about these eggs-- and they usually dont like them!! a must make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These are delicious with a nice consistency. I didn't have celery so I left it out and added a dash of Old Bay. My husband and I devoured these as soon as I was finished making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very easy and very tasty! Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Awesome! I changed it up a bit based on what i had around and I don't think they could possibly have turned out better. Instead of onion, i used 1/2 of a shallot. This gave it a great garlic undertone! I also added a a bit of yellow mustard, not much, probably 1.5 - 2 teaspoons. I also chopped up (finely) about 5 hamburger dill slices for a little dill flavor and crunch. Love the crunch of the celery and shallot! Hands down the best deviled eggs i have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Great standard! I'll probably make this again and vary it a bit, but it's something that will please all deviled egg lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These were okay; a tad bit bland and I definitely did not care for the chopped onion. Will try again with more black pepper and cayenne and perhaps a touch of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Great. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
It never failed y'all, I couldn't make deviled eggs if my life depended on it. They were too runny, too much mayo, not enough, spices were wrong, you name it and I've had it happen with the end result being all eggs and accompanying yolks hit the garbage--each and EVERY time I tried to make them--no kidding! Time to head to the ONLY cooking website I use and the hunt was on! Sure enough, I found Di's INCREDIBLE edible deviled eggs and we ain't talking a TV commercial here either! But we could be because these are that GOOD! They are indeed INCREDIBLE!! I've never had deviled eggs with celery and onion but hey, I'm game and so glad I was! They are absolutely DELICIOUS! I did make sure those 2 ingredients were very finely chopped & its now the only recipe I use. I've never been a big fan of "spicy" so in lieu of the "dash of hot sauce" I substituted a "dash of French's "regular" mustard" and my days of never being able to make deviled eggs has come to an end thanks to Di! :o ) Its a genuine "red letter, mark it on your calendar" day when I get compliments for deviled eggs! If you're like me and wondered about the celery & onion being part of it--DON'T! They really are WONDERFUL! The truth of it rang REAL true when I had to make another batch because I ate all 6 prepared eggs in one day!!! Needless to say, I had to make another batch for the cookout! ;o) Give it try you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Everyone at our New Year's Eve party loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States