Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I changed it a bit. I use dill relish, onion powder, garlic powder, smoked paprika, onion soup mix (I just use a little of the mix, not the onions)dukes mayo, mustard and a little mustard powder, a pinch of cayenne. It's a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Simms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
It was easy to do but still lack some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Best Deviled Eggs I have ever had!! So yummy I ate a few and couldnt stop!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This has become my standard deviled egg recipe. If I don't have celery, I'll substitute dried celery flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice of Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
These deviled eggs were good but very bland. I like my deviled eggs spicy so next time I'll add some dry mustard to spice them up like I use in my regular recipe. The veggies are an interesting touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nahla Ismail

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Alabama, USA
Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Have made alot of deviled eggs in my life but, this one is outstanding! Last recipe I will ever need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Bland if followed as written. Def needs mustard or/and relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Oh Yum! It's easy to please my family with any recipe for deviled eggs. Let me share a couple of my secrets. When you know you are making deviled eggs a few days before, you want to turn your carton of eggs upside down. This will center the yolk in the egg so it isn't all the way down to the bottom of the egg. Also, I mix all my ingredients together and put them in a quart zip lock bag. I like the quart freezer bags since they are heavier. I then cut one of the bottom corners off the bag and PRESTO.......you can pipe your egg mixture into your eggs with no mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I do not think these were bland. I was a little afraid of the onion and celery because it's difficult to cut them up small enough, but they added just the right amount of flavor. I used a food processor to make it creamy. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States