Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I was to make 48 deviled eggs for my cousin's graduation party. I decided to make three different recipes for some variety. These looked simple and had great reviews...so I tried them. They were a huge hit because they were absolutely delicious! I made extra and added chopped egg for egg salad--it was even better the next day. This is the new standard in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Made these for mothers day and they were gone quick! My husband was very skeptical about the celery, but said they were really good once they were done. I didn't add the onion because I don't like them and used Siracha as the hot sauce. This will definitely be my go-to deviled egg recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
My husband thought these were better than his mom's. I added a tsp of dry mustard and seasoned with season salt and pepper. I made them for Easter so I dyed the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
A great basic recipe. Simple and delicious! I like to add a little sweet relish and some minced fresh jalapeno or habanero peppers (no seeds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Lenahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I changed it a bit. I use dill relish, onion powder, garlic powder, smoked paprika, onion soup mix (I just use a little of the mix, not the onions)dukes mayo, mustard and a little mustard powder, a pinch of cayenne. It's a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Simms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
It was easy to do but still lack some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Best Deviled Eggs I have ever had!! So yummy I ate a few and couldnt stop!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This has become my standard deviled egg recipe. If I don't have celery, I'll substitute dried celery flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice of Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
These deviled eggs were good but very bland. I like my deviled eggs spicy so next time I'll add some dry mustard to spice them up like I use in my regular recipe. The veggies are an interesting touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nahla Ismail

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Alabama, USA
Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Simple Deviled Eggs

Though a simple recipe, these eggs are devilishly delicious!

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States