Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Hello.. i wanted to thank you for this recipe! I made it a few days ago and my darling LOVED it!!!! (i loved it also :P :P) i didn't put onions as i don't like raw onion and paprika as i didn't have any at home but i put black pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Really, really good. I used red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Definitely love this recipe but it is missing something so I added very finely chopped dill relish, 1 T white vinegar & 1 T yellow mustard & 1 T dijon mustard. (Note that I also tripled the recipe so that is for 18 eggs.) And I LOVE the hint of spicy with the hot pepper sauce!!! Thanks Di!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Disappointing. After so many great reviews, I was expecting a much more tasty result. The flavor was bland. Couldn't taste anything but onion. I had to add way more hot sauce than in the recipe just to give the filling some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Loved the addition of finely diced celery & onion (though not as much as the recipe calls for), but we needed to add some dijon & relish to give this enough flavor. Topped with paprika, black pepper & olives - they were well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Were the best deviled eggs I've ever made! The only thing I did differently, was add relish to it. I used Wickles wickedly delicious relish to it. Everyone ate them right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
These were quite good. I followed the recipe and finished with smoked Spanish paprika. My kids and hubby liked them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Amazing!!! They are like mini egg salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandels24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
NOT GOOD. I was really looking forward to trying this recipe since it had so many good reviews. I followed the recipe exactly, chopped the onion and celery very fine. It was bland yet onion-y. So I added mustard to try to help it, but there was nothing that could save this recipe. Just not good. I DO NOT recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States