Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good! Watch the mayo to yolk ratio as the filling may get runny, definitely great flavor, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love these eggs and so does everyone I make them for. The only thing I do different is I garnish with ground chipotle chili instead of paprika. It adds a little bit of heat and smokiness that is reminiscent of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Every year at Thanksgiving, I've made different kinds of deviled eggs, trying to find The One. This is it. I changed nothing except for not including celery because I didn't have any. Usually there are tons of leftover deviled eggs, but not this year. I got rave reviews, including from my father-in-law who told me to stop looking. He agreed that I had found the best recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Mine didn't have enough of a kick and I missed the dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My daughter made these, and they're incredible exactly as written. I've since adopted this recipe as "mine." :-) my family is not usually keen on raw onions or celery in recipes, but the flavors and textures are just right. Be sure to chop veggies very fine, with a hand chopper if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I've made this for several occasions now, with really great results! Everyone loves it. The only thing I added was plenty more Tabasco sauce (we like it spicy), thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Tried this yesterday, it went over beautifully! Texture was very creamy and the hot sauce gave it just the tinest kick. I scaled the recipe to make 18 servings. I will definetly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This recipe is awesome like it is. made it once with a couple dashes of celery seed, as I had no celery. Worked great! Note: Try adding 1/2 teaspoon of Dijon mustard for a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This recipe was just okay. I took it to a party and everyone ate them, but thought they were bland. Some didn't like the crunch. I am still looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States