Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kate
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
My husband thought these were better than his mom's. I added a tsp of dry mustard and seasoned with season salt and pepper. I made them for Easter so I dyed the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
A great basic recipe. Simple and delicious! I like to add a little sweet relish and some minced fresh jalapeno or habanero peppers (no seeds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I changed it a bit. I use dill relish, onion powder, garlic powder, smoked paprika, onion soup mix (I just use a little of the mix, not the onions)dukes mayo, mustard and a little mustard powder, a pinch of cayenne. It's a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Simms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
It was easy to do but still lack some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Best Deviled Eggs I have ever had!! So yummy I ate a few and couldnt stop!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This has become my standard deviled egg recipe. If I don't have celery, I'll substitute dried celery flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice of Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
These deviled eggs were good but very bland. I like my deviled eggs spicy so next time I'll add some dry mustard to spice them up like I use in my regular recipe. The veggies are an interesting touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nahla Ismail

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Alabama, USA
Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Have made alot of deviled eggs in my life but, this one is outstanding! Last recipe I will ever need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Bland if followed as written. Def needs mustard or/and relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States