Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent basic deviled egg recipe! Increase the mustard or use a different variety if you want to change it up a bit. Also try topping with minced tarragon for added herbal flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These were great, I added a little cayenne pepper, Cholula hot sauce and a little bit of mustard and it was amazing. My family and friends couldn't get enough of them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I was skeptical about the onions an celery when I saw this recipe, but decided to make these wonderful deviled eggs as written. They were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
used 3-4 drops tabasco and more mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I like this recipe. Instead finely cutting celery and onion, i minced them. It came out perfect! I also added some Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
First time ever making deviled eggs, crazy I know. But this recipe was a good guideline for me. I did leave out the celery and onion as we are not fans of "crunchy" bits in the mixture. I added onion powder in stead. Next time I will add a little more mayo, was slightly dry. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Excellent! I added a tsp of Dijon and it was perfect! I doubled the recipe for Easter a and they were gone immediately!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
The best deviled eggs we've had, for sure. I did not make any changes to the ingredients in the recipe and used the following specific amounts: One dozen eggs (for 24 deviled egg halves) One whole (very small) yellow onion Three sticks of celery 1/2 cup Hellman's mayonnaise 6 turns on a salt grinder (coarse sea salt) 4 shakes of Texas Pete's hot sauce I used a ninja to get the celery and onion extremely fine (pulp like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dIstrACTed.butFun!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I'm not really a deviled egg lover. We had these every Easter dinner when I was growing up, so I figured I'd make them for traditions sake. I just finished my batch and I swear; finger licking good!! I did replace the hot pepper sauce with cayenne and white pepper and it still turned out amazingly! I'm going to have a really hard time waiting one more day for Easter to get here with these sitting in my fridge!! I may just eat them and have to make some more! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States