Di's Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is a great recipe for chicken wings! I love the flavor of the wings and since they are not dipped in the sauce until after they are fried they were great for my family since I have little ones who don't like them hot. I got my hot wings and they got fried chicken so everyone was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very tasty. However, for 24 wings (three segment wings) I had to double the batter recipe. Also, FYI, 4 cups of oil will only deep fry in a deep cooker that will allow only 4 wings at a time to cook and thus drives up the cooking time. Just plan accordingly or get more oil with a bigger pot. I found one stick unsalted butter with table spoon of garlic and 4 tbls of ground parmesan cheese to be a good dipping sauce. Also for traditional buffalo sauce, one stick of butter with a cup of Frank's Red Hot Buffalo sauce a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
So tasty. We coated these in a honey buffalo sauce mixture. It was crispy, spicy and sweet. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudMommyof2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
A nice alternative to the same old, same old. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This was just ok....Cayenne pepper was not enough to make it spicy and the dipping sauce was tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
These were awesome! I baked mine without the flour...just added the spices to the chicken and baked. Then spiced up the hot sauce on the stove and poured it over the wings and baked them a little more the get them crispy. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
The breading and the meat both tasted odd to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Not bad. Perhaps next time I will bake this with the hot sauce on top to give it more of that hot wing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
Have made many batches of wings, but this was by far the croad favorite. Nice and cripsy.This is a nice recipe to email friends so they can make wings like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
batter recipe was good, sauce left something to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States