Dirty Snow Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2000
I made this using lemon sandwich cookies instead of chocolate cookies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
It took me a while to whip the cream and frost the cake, but it was very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I just have one thing to say about this recipe:DELICIOUS!!!I made this for my husbands birthday and everyone went nuts over it!i had to make two of them for my daughters birthday because it went so fast.This is a great cake for a childs birthday or even your husbands!One more thing before I go,this recipe called for white sugar,i didn't know if it was regular sugar or confectioners sugar so I used confectioners sugar.If it was supposed to be regular sugar the confectioners sugar I used made this cake delicious anyway. thank you so much for sharing this recipe with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This tasted like box-cake. I didn't think it was good at all, but we ate it. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
this did in fact taste like a boxed cake recipe. However, I made it for my daughter's 5th birthday and the whipped cream inside with the cookies was a big hit with the kiddos AND the adults. It wasn't difficult to make either. As long as you have a hand mixer, whipping the cream is easy! I did not use the cream to frost the outside though. I made chocolate icing, and it worked well also! Great recipe for a quick but distinct cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quantico, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Great reviews from the family. I will probably make this again for a childs party dessert or school treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
I love this cake! and it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
this was a great dessert, made the basic white cake better. will definitely make this ome again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
The grade-school guest children refused to take even one bite of the cake after one of them read the cake name aloud. Their parents loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMNOATP
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Delicious! I cut the recipe in half including using half of the cake mix...half the calories, still a large cake! I only baked one layer and cut that in half after cooling to make 2 layers. I sprinkled some extra cookie crumbs on the outside of the pristinely white cake to make it look like dirty snow on the outside too. Also, there was some extra frosting and cookie crumbs so I mixed those up to make those "roadside chunks" of dirty snow and put them on and around the cake (see picture). Moist and Delicious! Fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States