Dirty Snow Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
If you don't mind box cake (like me) then this is the quickest cake I've ever made. Everyone liked the name as much as the cake. I didn't make this icing, but I should have. I made another one and it ended up grainy tasting. I added the cookies on top and brought it to the office anyway and it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Simple and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Mom
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
My whole family loved this cake. I made it for Easter and they all raved about it. Sure made me feel good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Heavenly! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I made the cake as the recipe was given and it came out delicious and got very good reviews. The homemade whipped cream & oreos made this cake. Wouldnt change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
the cake is... blah. there's practically no taste there. the oreo cookie diminished its flavor when baked, it also went soft. for some of the batter (i made cupcakes) i added one whole cookie in addition to the crumbs, and they stayed crisp. they were also a little foamy... like sponge scrub. out of the six children (ages 2-8) i offered this to, all took a bite; but only one continued and finished half of the cupcake. maybe yellow cake will be better next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
The moistness is the best thing about this cake! I used extra oreo crumbles in and on this cake. And I made Cool Whip-cream cheese frosting (Creamy Cream Cheese Frosting from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
It was a very tasty cake, it didn't long in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wintercook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This was the best cake ever. Everyone loved it. Will certainly be making again. UPDATE: I have now made this cake for every birthday for my youngest son. He will be three this Friday and once again we are making this cake. It is the most requested cake I make from family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMNOATP
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Delicious! I cut the recipe in half including using half of the cake mix...half the calories, still a large cake! I only baked one layer and cut that in half after cooling to make 2 layers. I sprinkled some extra cookie crumbs on the outside of the pristinely white cake to make it look like dirty snow on the outside too. Also, there was some extra frosting and cookie crumbs so I mixed those up to make those "roadside chunks" of dirty snow and put them on and around the cake (see picture). Moist and Delicious! Fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States