Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This recipe is fantastic. I've made it with long cooking brown rice and if you add chicken breasts or pork on top of the rice for the last 20 minutes or so, you have a complete meal-in-a-pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Great tasting rice dish. I loved the combination of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
Very flavorful and moist! Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
I got this recipe because normally "dirty rice" is a cajun thing, so I made it with Cajun Chicken. It's more like spanish rice. However, it was a big hit! My hubby loved it!! Next time I make it, I'll do so with a spanish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
The flavor was wonderful. I served grilled chicken on a bed of dirty rice. It was very colorful and delicious. Everyone loved it and I would definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
This is an easy and versatile recipe. For another meal idea layer guacamole, sour cream, cheddar, and (for your meat eating friends) grilled chicken,for one helluva burrito. This recipe is a new favorite in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
I have now made this recipe twice and it has been a hit both times. Could not find Anatto Powder so I just left it out. Husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
Excellent recipe. I added a jalapeno for a littel extra zip! It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Native-Memphian
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This was incredible. We ommitted the nuts and it was fabulous!!! There is just two of us so there were a lot of leftovers. Definitely put the fresh onions and squeeze the fresh lime juice on top... it just makes the dish.****UPDATE**** I have to say this has become one of our most favorite recipes.. we alter it only a little by adding shredded chicken. We just buy a pre-cooked rotiserie chicken and use the white meat.. fab!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Native-Memphian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Awesome recipe! I omitted a few things that I didn't have lying around, but it's still fabulous. I thought it could always use a bit more, so I dropped a vegetable bullion cube in. This is really good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States