Dirty Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
YUM! Olive lovers will adore this, others may not. I use 3 Spanish Queen Olives. When you order this in a bar, be sure to specify level of dirtiness you prefer: Very dirty, dirty, slightly dirty. Some bartenders have a heavy hand with the brine and it can ruin what should be a fantstic cocktail! Salud!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
265 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I made one of these and that was all I needed. This is not for me. The flavor was a little strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Try this recipe with garlic stuffed olives! It is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I love a substabtial martini and 6 ounces is substantial. The best way I have found to finish one off is to use jalapeno stuffed olives. Nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I usually drink Vodka martinis but Tanqueray was on sale today and it makes a killer dirty martini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I adore dirty martinis, but even my olive hating friends love these. They just leave the olives for me to eat! A great variation for heat fans is the Hot and Dirty - add pickled jalapeno juice as well as olive juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASTET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
I am a bartender in Los Angeles. Olive brine (juice) from the jar is not the best way to flavor your dirty martini. If you want the best you should use "Dirty Sue." Dirty Sue is twice filtered olive brine made from premium olives. If you add this to Hank's recipe, you will have a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1079 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Husband loves these dirty martinis, the "dirtier" the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Wow! Hank, one of the reasons I like Vodka over gin is the taste aspect. I love olives and the sourness of the brine is great even with gin. I use blue cheese stuffed olives for special dryness. Hard for me to slowly sip this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Wow...the olive brine does take some of the bite out of the gi..uhm...vodka. Perfect for when you are in the mood for olives! I loved this martini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States