Dirty Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
A sure winner. This is the way I've been making them, except I use blue cheese stuffed olives. DON'T use the brine from them, use regular olive brine! I would also go the extra step of stuffing your own olives, store bought blue cheese olives are horrible. Olive stuffers can be purchased at any tavern supply store and some high end liquor stores, definitely worth the purchase.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Great recipe but whoa 7 oz. of alcohol in one martini, that's one big martini glass!! I love dirty martinis but I agree that Dirty Sue instead of regular olive brine is the trick to the perfect martini.Gotta be vodka for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
So tastyyyyyyy, try it with garlic stuffed olives!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very good. I use olives stuffed with feta.. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
dirty martini is not for me...you gotta like REALLY like olive juice.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Hola! My favorite Martini is dirty and bad! Half vodka and half gin, skip the vermouth! For a spicy treat I stuff hollow olives with wasabi. It's easy using the stuff in the tube. This goes down so fast I limit myself to one! Suldos Martini lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sayulita, Nayarit, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
If you love olives (as much as I do) you will love dirty martinis. I've had about 7 of them since I first tried them (a week ago).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is my favorite mixed drink, but I recommend that people try a wet gin version (4 oz gin, 2 oz vermouth) instead of a vodka martini. IMHO, vermouth doesn't pair well with vodka, which is why the "vodka martini" gets closer to a glass ov vodka every year, but vermouth tastes great with gin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I should have read more reviews. If so I would have omitted the olive brine and looked for "Dirty Sue" brine or used Tabasco. Maybe this just wasn't for me. I'm a Vodka drinker but this didn't cut the mustard or....... olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I changed the recipe after reading a few reviews and to my personal preference. I used a shot glass and a half of dirty sue martini mix (in substitute of the olive juice), I used a cold martini glass, coated the glass with dry vermouth, combined the dirty sue and 6 ounzes of vodka ( I prefer Kettle One or Grey Goose for martinis) in a cocktail shaker with ice then poured it into the coated cold martini glass along with 3 big stuffed olives! Delicious and very potent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2EAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States