Dirty Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Great recipe but whoa 7 oz. of alcohol in one martini, that's one big martini glass!! I love dirty martinis but I agree that Dirty Sue instead of regular olive brine is the trick to the perfect martini.Gotta be vodka for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
So tastyyyyyyy, try it with garlic stuffed olives!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very good. I use olives stuffed with feta.. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
dirty martini is not for me...you gotta like REALLY like olive juice.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Hola! My favorite Martini is dirty and bad! Half vodka and half gin, skip the vermouth! For a spicy treat I stuff hollow olives with wasabi. It's easy using the stuff in the tube. This goes down so fast I limit myself to one! Suldos Martini lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sayulita, Nayarit, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
If you love olives (as much as I do) you will love dirty martinis. I've had about 7 of them since I first tried them (a week ago).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is my favorite mixed drink, but I recommend that people try a wet gin version (4 oz gin, 2 oz vermouth) instead of a vodka martini. IMHO, vermouth doesn't pair well with vodka, which is why the "vodka martini" gets closer to a glass ov vodka every year, but vermouth tastes great with gin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I should have read more reviews. If so I would have omitted the olive brine and looked for "Dirty Sue" brine or used Tabasco. Maybe this just wasn't for me. I'm a Vodka drinker but this didn't cut the mustard or....... olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I changed the recipe after reading a few reviews and to my personal preference. I used a shot glass and a half of dirty sue martini mix (in substitute of the olive juice), I used a cold martini glass, coated the glass with dry vermouth, combined the dirty sue and 6 ounzes of vodka ( I prefer Kettle One or Grey Goose for martinis) in a cocktail shaker with ice then poured it into the coated cold martini glass along with 3 big stuffed olives! Delicious and very potent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2EAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I'd never had a "dirty" martini until this past week and really enjoyed it..so much so, I went looking for this recipe on-line and this is great! To the "seasoned bartender" who gave the advice about coating the glass with the vermouth and discarding excess -- thank you!! While the vermouth does lend a definite layer of flavour,I have had other martinis where the vermouth was just too overpowering (and am actually never sure what a "dash" constitutes in ANY recipe!) Wonderful tip! As for the olive brine debate, I think if you use the brine from olives you enjoy for yourself and are pleased to set out for company on a tray -- that's perfectly fine -- it's all about personal tastebuds, right? The described portion was a bit much for me so I halved it -- but this will definitely become a regular before-Sunday-night-dinner-drink (as I relax in-between cooking and serving Sunday night dinner! LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States