Dirty Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
YUMMY! I get the idea of coating the martini glass with vermouth - fantastic! could never get the proportion right. I now understand why bar supply stores sell those spritz bottles for the vermouth - you have to get it JUST right. And - btw - 6 ozs. vodka? LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by JemSta
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Yummy! You can also try with blue cheese stuffed olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JemSta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great drink - Even better if you use Jalapino stuffed olives and use that brine. Man talk about a great tasting Martini with a slight kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hyannis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
No offense to the recipe. I do not like Vermouth. I like mine on the rocks. I freeze my glass, add the ice. I use Tito's vodka which is extremely smooth. Squeeze fresh lemon and Dirty Sue's olive juice, just a dash. I then add stuffed blue cheese olives. Stir it up and enjoy! That is my favorite Martini on the rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great for those who like vodka with olives. I like both but not together. I agree with the bartenders that some jar brine is laced with preservatives so choose carefully. I like Gin with a lemon twist and these days I have to be very explicit when I instruct the bartenders or I find olives in my drink. I suppose the olive crowd has taken over :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
A sure winner. This is the way I've been making them, except I use blue cheese stuffed olives. DON'T use the brine from them, use regular olive brine! I would also go the extra step of stuffing your own olives, store bought blue cheese olives are horrible. Olive stuffers can be purchased at any tavern supply store and some high end liquor stores, definitely worth the purchase.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Great recipe but whoa 7 oz. of alcohol in one martini, that's one big martini glass!! I love dirty martinis but I agree that Dirty Sue instead of regular olive brine is the trick to the perfect martini.Gotta be vodka for me though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
So tastyyyyyyy, try it with garlic stuffed olives!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very good. I use olives stuffed with feta.. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
dirty martini is not for me...you gotta like REALLY like olive juice.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States