Dirty Martini Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
It was gone before I could take a picture! I doubled the recipe, added just 1/2 of the vodka...Great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was a sure hit!! I'll be making it many more times. Be sure to chill it for at least two hours or overnight is even better. I would leave out the vodka for a church social or school potluck...or maybe just keep it a secret and change the name to olive dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
WOW. Really --- WOW. I made this for a Ladies Only Xmas party. When we go out for dinner, we always get Dirty Martinis, so I thought this would be appropriate. It was. It was a huge hit. The only minor change that I made was to add some garlic powder. (Sorry I am a garlic head .. can't resist.) If you like olives and vodka --- you will love this. I'm planning on taking it to the next party I go to. Serving in the Martinin glass looks really cute. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Awesome!! I've made this for the holiday season and everyone loves it. I add a little minced garlic and hot sauce to it too. Gives it a little kick. Rave reviews!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Awsome if you like Martinis add a clove of minced garlic and chipolte tabasco i added alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith2120

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was the best and the easiest ever. I did add a little garlic but all else the same. They loved the martini glass server!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Loved this dip! Don't even think about making this if you don't like vodka, oh! it is definitely in there and you can taste it. It really does taste like a dirty martini, garnished with a cream cheese filled olive. I served with Toll House Herbed Pita chips, yummy. This would be a great appy to bring to a cocktail party. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Thanks for the recipe!! It is fabulous!! I had to pass the recipe around after making for a girls night on Saturday! And,as you said, No leftovers!! REALLY GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This a fave and my go to for all party/potlucks...always a big hit! Thanks for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My martini loving family enjoyed this at Christmas. The presentation in the martini glass with olives was also very pretty and completed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States