Dirty Martini Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Awesome!! I've made this for the holiday season and everyone loves it. I add a little minced garlic and hot sauce to it too. Gives it a little kick. Rave reviews!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was a sure hit!! I'll be making it many more times. Be sure to chill it for at least two hours or overnight is even better. I would leave out the vodka for a church social or school potluck...or maybe just keep it a secret and change the name to olive dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Thanks for the recipe!! It is fabulous!! I had to pass the recipe around after making for a girls night on Saturday! And,as you said, No leftovers!! REALLY GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
WOW. Really --- WOW. I made this for a Ladies Only Xmas party. When we go out for dinner, we always get Dirty Martinis, so I thought this would be appropriate. It was. It was a huge hit. The only minor change that I made was to add some garlic powder. (Sorry I am a garlic head .. can't resist.) If you like olives and vodka --- you will love this. I'm planning on taking it to the next party I go to. Serving in the Martinin glass looks really cute. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
It was gone before I could take a picture! I doubled the recipe, added just 1/2 of the vodka...Great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This would have been good without the vodka. I put in only half of what the recipe called for and made it the day prior to my party, but it was still very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I was trying to come up with an equal counterpart to Robert Rothschild's jarred Dirty Martini Dip as I haven't been able to find it at my local Hallmark store. I have to agree with the other reviewers--the vodka taste is too strong and it needs more olives. I did used pimento stuffed olives and I added in a quarter cup of chopped jalapenos. Even after sitting, the vodka taste did mellow but it was still way too strong. I'd like to play with this recipe. I think it's close, but it's missing a little somethin'-somethin' or two. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I like it better without the vodka, and use chopped pimento stuffed olives and a few dashes of seasoned salt, use only enough olive juice to make it spreading consistency. Really good on toasted rye cocktail bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I followed the directions exactly, and the spread was way too thin. I added another 8 oz package of cream cheese and that fixed the consistency problem. After letting it sit overnight, I found the vodka taste to be too strong the next day. I might try to make it again with less vodka to see if it's just my taste that's off, but I did not enjoy it as much as I thought I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYSONJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is great with pumpernickel stick crackers or pumpernickel melba toast. I left out the vodka for a family function and we loved it! It can tend to get salty, so you do have to watch it. I used pimento-stuffed olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States