Dirty Martini Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Thanks for the recipe!! It is fabulous!! I had to pass the recipe around after making for a girls night on Saturday! And,as you said, No leftovers!! REALLY GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqie Tews Kittilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This would have been good without the vodka. I put in only half of what the recipe called for and made it the day prior to my party, but it was still very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Make sure you don't serve this right after making it or the vodka will not be absorbed into the spread. It has a totally different taste after 2 hours and firms up. I love olives and dirty martinis so I thought this one would be a winner. It was ok. Half of my guests who loved olives thought it was good, but the ones who didn't forget it. I don't think I would make this again, but it was fun to try and very festive in a martini glass with an olive for a garnish. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
It was gone before I could take a picture! I doubled the recipe, added just 1/2 of the vodka...Great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was a sure hit!! I'll be making it many more times. Be sure to chill it for at least two hours or overnight is even better. I would leave out the vodka for a church social or school potluck...or maybe just keep it a secret and change the name to olive dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Eating this dip was an interesting experience. At first, I wasn't sure I liked it. But the more I ate, the more I wanted to eat. Must have been the vodka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
WOW. Really --- WOW. I made this for a Ladies Only Xmas party. When we go out for dinner, we always get Dirty Martinis, so I thought this would be appropriate. It was. It was a huge hit. The only minor change that I made was to add some garlic powder. (Sorry I am a garlic head .. can't resist.) If you like olives and vodka --- you will love this. I'm planning on taking it to the next party I go to. Serving in the Martinin glass looks really cute. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Awesome!! I've made this for the holiday season and everyone loves it. I add a little minced garlic and hot sauce to it too. Gives it a little kick. Rave reviews!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Fun presentation! Great for the holidays using chopped stuffed green olives (festive!). Taste was OK .. defintiely has a vodka kick. Heavy olive taste (obviously!) so don't serve it alone if you aren't sure your guest like olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My martini loving family enjoyed this at Christmas. The presentation in the martini glass with olives was also very pretty and completed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States