Dirty Martini Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Thanks for the recipe!! It is fabulous!! I had to pass the recipe around after making for a girls night on Saturday! And,as you said, No leftovers!! REALLY GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This would have been good without the vodka. I put in only half of what the recipe called for and made it the day prior to my party, but it was still very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Make sure you don't serve this right after making it or the vodka will not be absorbed into the spread. It has a totally different taste after 2 hours and firms up. I love olives and dirty martinis so I thought this one would be a winner. It was ok. Half of my guests who loved olives thought it was good, but the ones who didn't forget it. I don't think I would make this again, but it was fun to try and very festive in a martini glass with an olive for a garnish. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
It was gone before I could take a picture! I doubled the recipe, added just 1/2 of the vodka...Great....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was a sure hit!! I'll be making it many more times. Be sure to chill it for at least two hours or overnight is even better. I would leave out the vodka for a church social or school potluck...or maybe just keep it a secret and change the name to olive dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Eating this dip was an interesting experience. At first, I wasn't sure I liked it. But the more I ate, the more I wanted to eat. Must have been the vodka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
WOW. Really --- WOW. I made this for a Ladies Only Xmas party. When we go out for dinner, we always get Dirty Martinis, so I thought this would be appropriate. It was. It was a huge hit. The only minor change that I made was to add some garlic powder. (Sorry I am a garlic head .. can't resist.) If you like olives and vodka --- you will love this. I'm planning on taking it to the next party I go to. Serving in the Martinin glass looks really cute. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Awesome!! I've made this for the holiday season and everyone loves it. I add a little minced garlic and hot sauce to it too. Gives it a little kick. Rave reviews!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Fun presentation! Great for the holidays using chopped stuffed green olives (festive!). Taste was OK .. defintiely has a vodka kick. Heavy olive taste (obviously!) so don't serve it alone if you aren't sure your guest like olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My martini loving family enjoyed this at Christmas. The presentation in the martini glass with olives was also very pretty and completed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States