Dirty Martini Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
No one at my party wanted to even try this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is great with pumpernickel stick crackers or pumpernickel melba toast. I left out the vodka for a family function and we loved it! It can tend to get salty, so you do have to watch it. I used pimento-stuffed olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This was a good recipe for a change & very easy to make. Great reviews from guests. I found this really just served 12-15 people & was not sure what type of crackers would go with this. I added a SMALL clove of garlic, minced & a dash of green hot sauce. Go easy on the olive juice as I thought it was a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I like it better without the vodka, and use chopped pimento stuffed olives and a few dashes of seasoned salt, use only enough olive juice to make it spreading consistency. Really good on toasted rye cocktail bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I was not a fan. It had a really strong vodka aftertaste. I didn't even bring it to the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERENES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ric
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Thanks for the recipe! Turned out great! Added a little Tabasco, & some minced garlic, & next time may cut the amount of vodka, but overall it was a hit! Very creative! Cheers! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My martini loving family enjoyed this at Christmas. The presentation in the martini glass with olives was also very pretty and completed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Fun presentation! Great for the holidays using chopped stuffed green olives (festive!). Taste was OK .. defintiely has a vodka kick. Heavy olive taste (obviously!) so don't serve it alone if you aren't sure your guest like olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Awesome!! I've made this for the holiday season and everyone loves it. I add a little minced garlic and hot sauce to it too. Gives it a little kick. Rave reviews!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
WOW. Really --- WOW. I made this for a Ladies Only Xmas party. When we go out for dinner, we always get Dirty Martinis, so I thought this would be appropriate. It was. It was a huge hit. The only minor change that I made was to add some garlic powder. (Sorry I am a garlic head .. can't resist.) If you like olives and vodka --- you will love this. I'm planning on taking it to the next party I go to. Serving in the Martinin glass looks really cute. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States