Dirty Girl Scout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Love this drink we call it wicked it reminds use the color from wicked the play. We had it at Halloween when all my twitchy girl friends got together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Sue Giuliani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Not bad. I think the mint was a little strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Didn't like the coffee liquor or the vodka, yuck. The second time I made this I left out the vodka and used white creme de cacao liquor in place of the coffee liquor, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was very strong! My second glass I opted for 2 oz. of Baileys. That helped even out the flavor. Overall a good drink...Definitely fitting for the 100 year anniversary of Girl Scouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Tastes EXACTLY like thin mints in a martini glass! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was way too strong for me! And girl likes her liquor. I did use a "special" version of Kahlua though. So I will try again with the regular kind soon. But for now...wo nelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was good but way too minty for my liking. I think I'm going to play around w/ this drink, perhaps reduced the creme de menthe, to 1/4 of an ounce (for the minty flavour) and add in 3/4 ounce of creme de cacao.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I used the clear 'creme de menthe'... didn't want the milky green appearance to scare anyone. (lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DnGarcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Wow! I'm so glad you ladies are enjoying the Dirty Girl Scout. It's too bad we don't all live in the same place, because we could have a DGS party! I read your reviews (thank you) and had a couple things I thought I would add. You can use white creme de menthe if you don't want it to be green. I used Kahlua as the coffee liquor and Bailey's as the Irish Cream liquor in the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Frozen Mudslide

Turn coffee liqueur, Irish cream, and vodka into an icy treat.

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States