Dirty Diapers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I tried these because I am giving a baby shower, and they are adorable! Not only do they look cute but also taste great. I will make them again in a different shape for the teens in my life, because they really do taste like the sliders they all love so much. I made them, froze them, and baked them frozen. Delicious! There is just one thing...the name. "May I offer you a dirty diaper?" I don't think so; we'll be calling them "nappies" at the shower! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very cute! I have a few picky eaters and perhaps I added to that by telling them we were having "dirty diapers" for lunch. (haha) But really to my surprise they gobbled them up! I did change it a little. I cut out the salt, added 2 bullion cubes to the meat with a little water. Seasoned the meat nicely. Very nice. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
These were really good! I used the whole triangle instead of cutting them down. Didn't have pickles on hand but used relish instead, yum! Served with ketchup & mustard on the side. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
i made these for a baby shower and they were a big hit everyone loved them and wanted more!! I instead used the jumbo croissant rolls and left them whole instead of cutting that way every one had a larger portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosenberg, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
These were really good. I omitted onions since my kids don't like them and we used shredded cheese and added it to the cooked hamburger and let it melt a bit. We also didn't cut the triangles in half. I used 2 cans of cresent rolls & about 1.5 lbs. of ground beef. The kids got to help make these and they had a great time "folding" the diapers. They tasted great - we'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Ok, I think I have perfected this recipe...at least for us! I used 1/2 lb ground beef and 1/2 lb ground turkey. When almost browned, add one envelope of dry onion soup mix and 1/4 cup water. Once fully browned add 1 1/2 cups of shredded cheese. Stir to melt. This does help the mixture hold together as another reviewer stated. Then spoon mixture into 24 crescent rolls without cutting them up. Use three cans of rolls, 24 pickles, ect. Fold in three corners, overlapping them. Bake at 350 for 12 - 14 minutes. My guys LOVED these! The soup mix adds so much flavor and it was so much easier to assemble this way by adding the shredded cheese. Hope this works for you, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
These were really great and cute at the baby shower that I threw. Instead of sliders I made a taco meat using taco seasoning packet and threw in some cheese which both helped the meet stay together. We served them with salsa. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
These were awesome! I made them at home to try out first because I wanted to have them at;l my daughter's baby shower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
TASTY! Great for a baby shower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Test run before a big baby shower next month, I made these to suit the 4 kids next door--no pickles or onions. I melted the cheese into the browned ground beef and went from there. Very easy to do. I trimmed the long tail off the crescent roll dough and reformed the leftover dough. I think I'd prefer them smaller for the shower so I'm planning to cut each roll in half and reshape myself to make an appropriate diaper...more bite-size. Can't wait to try them with seasonings. I think taco seasoning would be good too. But so far so good. Great presentation. Oh, and, the kids loved them. UPDATE: Made them smaller and with pickle and onions for today's shower. They are much tastier than the first go-round. They're a hit so I'm upgrading my rating to 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States