Dirty Diapers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Ok, I think I have perfected this recipe...at least for us! I used 1/2 lb ground beef and 1/2 lb ground turkey. When almost browned, add one envelope of dry onion soup mix and 1/4 cup water. Once fully browned add 1 1/2 cups of shredded cheese. Stir to melt. This does help the mixture hold together as another reviewer stated. Then spoon mixture into 24 crescent rolls without cutting them up. Use three cans of rolls, 24 pickles, ect. Fold in three corners, overlapping them. Bake at 350 for 12 - 14 minutes. My guys LOVED these! The soup mix adds so much flavor and it was so much easier to assemble this way by adding the shredded cheese. Hope this works for you, too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I tried these because I am giving a baby shower, and they are adorable! Not only do they look cute but also taste great. I will make them again in a different shape for the teens in my life, because they really do taste like the sliders they all love so much. I made them, froze them, and baked them frozen. Delicious! There is just one thing...the name. "May I offer you a dirty diaper?" I don't think so; we'll be calling them "nappies" at the shower! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Great recipe. Had some friends over to watch a Patriots game and made these. Gone in minutes! Some changes I would make: 1) Don't cut the triangles in half. Use a whole roll. Keep them whole and use 3 cans of rolls. I found that the original wau of cutting the trianlges in half made them too small to fold. 2) I added the shredded chedder cheese into the ground beef as I browned it and before I put it into the rolls. Made it easier to keep them in place. I have been instructed to bring these to a New Year's party we are going to because everybody requested them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These were good, not great. In all fairness, I followed other's suggestions and added a packet of onion soup mix to the ground beef and it made the beef really onion-y and too salty. I htink next time I will just use regular seeasoning. I also added shredded cheddar to the beef and that did help keep it together. I also used pickle slices and found it helpful to cut the sides off of them to make it easier to fold the sides up. I will definitely make again but keep tweaking it to get the flavor I'm looking for. Very easy to transport and still yummy cold. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These are perfect for a baby shower. I made them for the one I hosted a few years ago. Everyone thought they were hilarious and delicious! I also made some "Wet Diapers" (just cheese without any meat). Huge hit all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Made these for my son's birthday party and everyone really seemed to enjoy them! Only thing I did diff was add some monterey jack with my cheddar. I also didn't have slice pickles, so I used dill pickle relish on some. Served w/ ketchup and mustard. I can see where you can change up the cheeses and also add other ingredients to suit your own taste. I also seasoned my hamb meat-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.riddle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I made these with biscuits before but using the crescent roll dough is a huge improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Very fun! Used american cheese for a more authentic cheesebuger flavor and served with catchup and mustard - everyone enjoyed them. Takes a few to get the shape right - don't overfill them! we kept trying to put in to much meat. A sliver of american under the meat and a sliver over the meat and under the pickle was great - also used some pickled jalapenoes on some and they we all a hit. Great recipe - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahoka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I like well seasoned meat, so I pre-seasoned the ground beef with Worcestershire sauce, a little ketchup, salt, pepper, and I too added the cheese to the mix. The kids LOVED these, and they are great for their lunch at school too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These are really good. I needed something for dinner that was super quick so I made them larger and didn't cut the crescent rolls in half. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Birdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States