Dirty Diapers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I have made these twice now for Baby Showers and they taste great! I do add cheese and some hamburger seasoning to the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
So cute and delicious! I added shredded cheese to my beef instead of using slices as per the suggestion of another reviewer. I also did not cut my triangles in half. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I did not realize I hadn't rated these! I'm making them for a potluck tomorrow, and came back to look at my notes - and there weren't any! . .. I admit to tweaking the heck out of this . . . I used a 20 oz package of ground turkey. I added 4 tbsp minced onion (what I had on hand) and 2 tbsp of Montreal Steak Seasoning. After the meat was browned, I added 7 Tbsp dill pickle relish, 2 c grated Colby/Jack cheese, and a 3 oz package of bacon bits. [So they were Bacon Cheeseburger Sliders (=] I used 3 cans of refrigerator crescent rolls, cut in half . . . Loved this! Serve with ketchup and mustard for dipping (= I also made a doubled Mexican version of this for a baby shower. There weren't any left! (I will have to write that one up as a personal recipe!)****edit**** Today I added ~1 tbsp each mustard and ketchup to the meat - then after I tasted it, I added maybe another tbsp of mustard and 2 tbsp of ketchup. Did not make it soupy - worked fine (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Not impressed. I made the burger meat using my usual recipe (listed recipe plus all seasoning) which normally gets rave reviews, but this had rather poor flavor. I added the shredded cheddar cheese as previous reviews mentioned and the meat mixture tasted great. I used regular pillsbury crescent dough and the end result just didn't meld well. The dough was too buttery/sweet for the meat and dill pickle. I'll stick with my cheeseburger spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent, I slightly changed to make it Mexican taco mix & sprinkled cheese on top before folding diaper - they were a huge hit at the baby shower today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were a hit at my daughters baby shower. Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt TT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These are perfect for a baby shower. I made them for the one I hosted a few years ago. Everyone thought they were hilarious and delicious! I also made some "Wet Diapers" (just cheese without any meat). Huge hit all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I like well seasoned meat, so I pre-seasoned the ground beef with Worcestershire sauce, a little ketchup, salt, pepper, and I too added the cheese to the mix. The kids LOVED these, and they are great for their lunch at school too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is a fun meal for kids. I did have to jazz it up though with seasoning....pepper, seasoned salt, garlic powder, ground coriander. I also added about 2 tablespoons of A1 sauce for a little zing. Kids loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These were pretty good. I made them for my sister's baby shower. It was definitely a lot of work and I had trouble getting any meat to actually fit in the crescent roll. But I do have to say that I doubled the recipe and there were only 3 left after everyone ate, so everyone must have liked them. I definitely wouldn't make them just for at home, but maybe for another shower, since it was a cute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States