Dirty Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight without changing the recipe, and my family loved it! I like it having a lot of sauce, so I will probably add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was really good. Quick and easy to put together and it went over well at our Sunday Family potluck. I added some chopped frozen spinach. And I had to use shells instead of fettuccine. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very good! I substituted ham for the bacon and still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Was a hit with the family. will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Everyone loved it. We used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and will add more bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I was hesitant to make this at first because ive never made fettuccine alfredo but i tried it and loved it like some of the other reviews it used what i had on hand and i didnt use chicken just added extra bacon and used garlic powder and garlic and herb seaoning instead of cloves and italian seasoning but for me more garlic the better will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I added quite a bit of cream to get it to the consistency I was wanted. Other than the cream, I added in a good handful of fresh parsley. I am really glad I made those two additions since it totally hid the jarred taste. I did leave the chicken out of this recipe and served marinated grilled chicken cut on the diagonal over top. The bacon is what made this so good, but bacon makes everything better! I'll make this again and toss in some frozen peas. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I only had one jar of Newman's alfredo sauce and that was plenty. I did thin it down just a touch with some organic chicken broth as it seemed to be a touch too thick. Instead of garlic salt I used garlic powder. The family thought this was very good and I was impressed it turned out so well with a jarred sauce. This was great for me as it's a while until we see payday and this used ingredients I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States