Dirt Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by FUN4REGINA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This stuff is AWESOME. I prefer to 'frost' the top with the Cool Whip, instead of mixing it in, but I'm sure it's great either way. Also, the recipe doesn't specify to soften the cream cheese, but if you do it mixes in much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
I took this to my daughters daycare and everyone loved this recipe. It was easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
This cake is GREAT!!! I love the cookie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I made this for a Halloween party and it came out delicious. I substituted reduced fat cream cheese & whipped topping as well as skim milk--we didn't taste the difference and neither did the kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
The children love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Grange, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I get birthday cake requests for this recipe all the time. Everyone who has tasted it really enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This was awesome - completely yummy! My finace (who doesnt even care for sweets, especially chocolate) loved it so much that I had to make him one to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUSSYFOOTER96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This is awesome and my family loves it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Many, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Very, very simple, but great tasting! Everyone raved about the taste, the kids loved it. Even better tasting the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chase City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I made this for a church retreat. Everyone loved it and I was even asked for the recipe and told it was the best dirt cake she'd ever tasted. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dirt Cake I

Fool 'em with a fun cake that looks just like a flower pot.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States