Dirt Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
I loved the dirt cake. I will in the future however, beat the cream cheese by itself first or maybe with a little of the butter. When I added the cream cheese brick to the cold pudding with the electric beater it became very lumpy. This was a big hit with my son's class though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I made this several times over the summer for picnics. Everyone loved it and it's now requested for other gatherings. Beware if someone else cuts it, they have a tendency to leave the cookie crumb crust at the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FUN4REGINA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This stuff is AWESOME. I prefer to 'frost' the top with the Cool Whip, instead of mixing it in, but I'm sure it's great either way. Also, the recipe doesn't specify to soften the cream cheese, but if you do it mixes in much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I made this for a Halloween party and it came out delicious. I substituted reduced fat cream cheese & whipped topping as well as skim milk--we didn't taste the difference and neither did the kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
My sister shared this recipe years ago and I've been making it ever since. We both prefer French Vanilla Pudding. To make it go further we make it with 3 boxes of pudding, 5 C milk and a 12 oz. tub of Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Not sure what I did wrong, but I had to throw the cake out. My only substitution was a use lo-fat pudding mix, and my cake turned GREEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I love to make this for Halloween in a pumpkin bucket! This looks great in any see-through container. I distribute gummy worms throughout the layers and add extras sticking out the top! I always request this as my birthday cake too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Very, very simple, but great tasting! Everyone raved about the taste, the kids loved it. Even better tasting the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chase City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This recipe came out tasting better then I expected. I was addicted at first taste. I just thought with nothing solid to chew it wouldn't be good to eat but I was wrong. This is a great desert and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Mix in all in a big bowl and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dirt Cake I

Fool 'em with a fun cake that looks just like a flower pot.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States