Dirt Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
My family loves this cake, and wanted to carry it in their lunch box to work/school, but the crumbs got soggy and it wasn't as good. Now when I make it, I don't mix the cookie crumb and cream mixture together. I store them in separatle containers in the fridge and pack them separatly in their lunch boxes. They can them mix the two when they are ready to eat, no more soggy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
When I make this, I have to make sure NO ONE is going to be coming over... This is an "unsharable" cake when it comes to the husband. He'll guard this cake like no one's business to make sure no one but him gets to enjoy it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is wonderful recipe for any occasion. This Thanksgiving will be my second year making this dessert for my family and they can't wait. I have added and additional 1/2 cup confectioners sugar to the filling which makes it a lil more rich, but grown-ups and children alike will love this treat any time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Excellent cake, my children love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
My kids didn't care for the crust - the combination of butter and oreos is a bit unpleasant. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was fantastic. I used chocolate pudding out of preference. It seems like this dessert is always a favorite at bar b que's even though it is sooo simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I love to make this for Halloween in a pumpkin bucket! This looks great in any see-through container. I distribute gummy worms throughout the layers and add extras sticking out the top! I always request this as my birthday cake too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Very, very simple, but great tasting! Everyone raved about the taste, the kids loved it. Even better tasting the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chase City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This is awesome and my family loves it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Many, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I made this for a church retreat. Everyone loved it and I was even asked for the recipe and told it was the best dirt cake she'd ever tasted. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dirt Cake I

Fool 'em with a fun cake that looks just like a flower pot.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States