Dirt Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Wow! I made this for my son's cub scout event where we auctioned off cakes. It was a hit and made $45, and all the kids lined up for some. Great for boys. Awesome presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
It was very very good! I made it for my sons birthday party. We had a construction theme so I served it in the back of one of his dump trucks and served it with a big shovel. He loved 'playing' in the dirt and did get some in his mouth. The only thing I found wrong with the recipe is that I had way too much pudding left over. This recipe could easliy be cut in half. All in all I give it a BIG thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wishek, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Creston, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Very very good. I made it for my friend who used to get these from the grocery store, she said they don't even compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
This dessert was very rich, but very good. You only need a small amount to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Cotati, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
The recipe was really yummy and a wonderful surprise for my 8 year old stepson. I may cut the recipe in half next time though since it makes so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
I made this for my sisters birthday, everyone loved it. Kids and adults alike, I would definitely recommend this for anyone who is looking for something different and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALILSWEETY
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I made this into a graveyard cake for a halloween party and it was a big hit. I have to say though that there is too much pudding mixture in this recipe and you can probably use only 8 oz of cool whip and two boxes of pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Very rich, easy-to-make dessert. I made it for our Halloween Chili Cook-off at work and won the prize for best dessert. Everyone loved finding the gummi worms in the pudding and I enjoyed trying to place them as if they were poking up from the ground. I like this recipe because there is more pudding and just enough "dirt".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Exceptional! I made a triple batch of this recipe for a big party and served it in a big children's plastic bucket with little plastic hand shovels. It was a huge hit! To reduce the calories a little, I used light margarine (only 50 cal/Tbsp), neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese, light whipped topping, and fat-free milk. Everyone has been asking me for the recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
This recipe is so easy and quick!! I gathered many recipes for Dirt Cake before choosing this one. The flavors blend together so well and it took me about 15 minutes to put it together. I recommend putting the cookies in a baggie, breaking up with a rolling pin or meat mallot, and then put into food processor to crush to the consistency of dirt - you end up with less "chunks" that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dirt Cake I

Fool 'em with a fun cake that looks just like a flower pot.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States