Dirt Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
excellent already made it twice and each time it was gone. seemed like everyone couldnt get enough of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosana Shrader

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was fantastic! I don't know why everyone thinks the proportions are wrong, but I thought it came together quite well. All my friends loved this recipe and asked for a copy so they could make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
this is awesome stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KBEENSS
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! Very easy to make!. The only thing I did differently was use instant vanilla pudding instead. 4 Months later... I am in the middle of making this again and I think the measurements changed. Mostly the amount of milk. It has turned out very watery. I may have to throw it out and start over. Its in the refrigerator now hopefully thickening up so I can start layering. I would definitely change the measurement on the milk. Start with 1 1/2 cups and then add as needed. The filling is supposed to be "Filling like" not watery. Update soon after it sits in the refrig for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBEENSS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I have made this twice now, and it always disappears! I had no problems with the amount of milk. The pudding mix box calls for 2 cups milk each, so three cups is less than for 2 boxes. Also crushed the cookies in a gallon bag with a rolling pin. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made this for a friend who just had a baby. Her whole family loved it! You can't go wrong with this recipe! It's amazing! I'm surpised this made it to her house because I wanted to eat it all. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
My son and I made this for his 6th birthday party. It was a huge hit with all the kids and definitely reminded me of the original from when I was little. I omitted the butter but other than that I found all other measurements perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Great Recipe! I was looking for an easy/no baking required cake for my son to make as a birthday cake for his dad. This was very tasty and it was a big hit with my entire family. The best part of it all was that my 9yr old made the cake all by himself. I should mention that we did use chocolate pudding instead of the vanilla, but I'm sure it would taste just a good with vanilla...This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I was a little skeptical about using this recipe after reading the reviews that stated the proportions were wrong. However, I had made dirt cake years ago and it seemed "right." So I thought, what the heck. I made it per the directions and it turned out great. No problems with the consistency and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I'm giving this five stars for the cute idea this gave us for a dance invitation. I'll post the picture. My daughter tasted this as she was making it and said it tasted good, but we didn't eat it we gave it away. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dirt Cake I

Fool 'em with a fun cake that looks just like a flower pot.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States