Dipping Sauce for Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
We love horseradish, so I added a heaping teaspoon. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written, and it is awesome! I used Coconut Shrimp I recipe from this site, and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The sauce was pretty good and taste exactly like the dipping sauce at Outback. However I didn't have the stone ground mustard but I used regular mustard and that was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Perfect combo of flavors! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
WOW! I have a favorite dipping sauce that my husband and I like very much to use with coconut shrimp, but, this receipe as of dinner last night became our all time favorite.. however, I did not have stone-ground mustard instead I used dijon mustard.. then flavor was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
It was perfect with the coconut shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I had to use Apricot Jam because I did not have orange. I doubled the recipe but only used 1 tsp of horseradish because the only kind in my frig was EXTRA HOT...which I use for cocktail sauce. I used combo of Dijon and Stoneground Brown mustard. It needed a little dash of sour for our taste and to cut the sweetness...so I put a teaspoon of key lime juice. I also think this would make an awesome ham glaze with some honey or brown sugar added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
WOW! I made this yesterday for Coconut Shrimp and took it to a BD Party and it was a HIT!!! So zany and yummy! People LOVED it!!!! Will save it for sure. Thanks so much for sharing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This went PERFECTLY with the coconut shrimp I made. Had to double the recipe cause it was so loved. Thank you for posting it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Perfect for the coconut shrimp. easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States