Dipping Sauce for Coconut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
WOW! I have a favorite dipping sauce that my husband and I like very much to use with coconut shrimp, but, this receipe as of dinner last night became our all time favorite.. however, I did not have stone-ground mustard instead I used dijon mustard.. then flavor was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I had to use Apricot Jam because I did not have orange. I doubled the recipe but only used 1 tsp of horseradish because the only kind in my frig was EXTRA HOT...which I use for cocktail sauce. I used combo of Dijon and Stoneground Brown mustard. It needed a little dash of sour for our taste and to cut the sweetness...so I put a teaspoon of key lime juice. I also think this would make an awesome ham glaze with some honey or brown sugar added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
We love horseradish, so I added a heaping teaspoon. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written, and it is awesome! I used Coconut Shrimp I recipe from this site, and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Perfect combo of flavors! This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
very good. I didn't even have the horseradish to add to it, but it was still delicious. and serving size was dead on. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Perfect pairing for "Baked Coconut Shrimp" on this site. I was a little concerned because I'm not a big fan of orange marmalade, but the stone ground mustard did a great job of toning down the sweet, and the horseradish brought a nice punch to go with all that sweet of coconut and marmalade. I did go a little heavy with the extra hot horseradish which worked for us that love the heat. Not generally an aesthetic guy, but the stone ground mustard did a nice job of toning down the bright orange. I'm sure dijon would work, but if you have the time, get the stone ground. Just a better flavor here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I just made a variation - we don't keep horseradish, so I doctored my version with some ginger and added some very finely chopped fresh pineapple. Yum! I never would have thought of adding mustard to marmalade. I imagine this might work as a glaze, too, if thinned out with some Karo or Lyle's syrup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea M. Elkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
The sauce was pretty good and taste exactly like the dipping sauce at Outback. However I didn't have the stone ground mustard but I used regular mustard and that was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elf
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Made this tonight to go with some chinese nibbles so tweaked it a tad. Added a pinch of chilli flakes, a few drops of sesame oil and a small splash of chinese wine...made a change from the usual sweet chilli sauce. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States