Dipping Sauce for Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I made this tonight. So yummy. I was out of lemon but had lime so I used that. Plus I didn't have fresh basil so I used dried basil. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
So, this is a quick aioli. I didn't have eggs, so found this. This is a great quick fix! My additions: added a lot more garlic and added 2 tbsp. of white wine. I also used parsley. It depends on taste preference. I did five stars because it only takes a little personal preference to make it wonderful..a good cook will know how to make this their own great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Loved it - loved it more with a dash of tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe as written and we were not huge fans. It was not terrible, but I didn't like it enough to use it for my entire artichoke. I cannot pinpoint exactly why we didn't like it; I suppose it is just one of those things that some people enjoy and others do not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was a great combination, but watery. Do you really use the 1-1/2 T. lemon juice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Delicious! Easy to make and an absolute compliment to an artichoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This wasn't fully rounded enough for me. Followed the instructions exactly, even used fresh basil from the garden. Just didn't have the right taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Pretty tasty but I prefer my own dipping sauce. I did add a dash or two of Tabasco sauce and it tasted much better. Served with Elegant Artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Love it!!! I use greek yogurt instead and left out the Worcestershire sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mum's The Baking Secret

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was a nice change from my usual dipping sauce for artichokes. I would use this when I have fresh basil though I still think my favorite herb to use is tarragon. Lovely change though. UPDATE: I came back today to up this from four to five stars. The flavors of this sauce only improve with a day in the refrigerator. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States