Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Really delicious:) Very elegant flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Really good, everyone loved it and it looked awesome. Made it in loaf pan. I did make changes based on personal preferences. Used 1 cup unsalted butter ( organic) and 8 oz soft goat cheese and 8 oz cream cheese. No alcohol, no garlic or shallot. The 2 layers were green pesto and sundried tomatoes that were run through food processor. I added 2 oz of cream cheese to the green pesto and also to the sundried tomatoes. I used sundried tomatoes that were packed in oil but I drained and wiped them. I also drained off the oil from the green pesto. No oily residue on tray. I did layers differently; I started with cheese mix and then alternated green pesto, cheese, red pesto, cheese, etc ending with cheese. After I unmolded it I pressed pignoli nuts onto top. Served with sliced baguette and crackers. Seemed like baguette was most popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I'm giving this five stars since my guests loved it. I personally do not like feta cheese so I only tried a little on Italian toast. Loved the consistency. I used a small glass bowl and it set up perfectly. Should have taken a picture. And yes, even though I drained the tomatoes and basil, it does ooze a bit of oil. A put a paper doily on the plate and it definitely needs that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this on Christmas and my guests loved it! They raved over it and told me it was the best dip they've ever had. I served it with multigrain pita chips and bagels chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimz80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This would be better without the garlic and shallots. Or maybe just half the amount. It's too strong as it's not cooked. Otherwise, this was very tasty and pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This dip/spread is amazing! It definitely deserves all the accolades it has been receiving. I went the way many other reviewers did and used sun dried tomato spread. After reading that the recipe made a lot, I decided to make it into two separate molds so I could take it to two different parties over the holidays. It was a hit at both and gobbled up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
TRADER JOE'S!! TJ's Sundried Tomatoes & Pesto Torta! I'm surprised no one's mentioned this delicious dip in their reviews. After seeing the cost of the recipe items, you can save yourself a lot of time, trouble, and money. Go to TJ's, and pick this up in their deli section. It will be a hit as well. This recipe probably has a few more delicious ingredients, but the Torta at TJ's is still awesome. Check it out when time or money is scarce, especially around the holidays! Pick up their Melba Toast while you're there to accompany the Torta. The 2 items together will cost you about $6 or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a beautiful and task dish that has quickly become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this recently and everyone really enjoyed it, even though I neglected to toast the pine nuts. What I wasn't sure about was whether to use the bagged or jarred sun dried tomatoes, so I went with the jarred. I like the idea one reviewer posted about processing the tomatoes. I'll give that a shot. Planning to make this again for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I love this and it's always a hit. I cut the butter in half and use 8 oz block of feta. I blanche the garlic or it has too much bite. Be sure to drain the pesto and sun dried tomatoes. Pine nuts are expensive so I've never used but I'm sure they're nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States