Dip For The Stars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Excellent. I will definitely make this again. I omitted the butter and added extra cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT, I WAS BOMBARDED WITH RECIPE REQUESTS FOR THIS DISH EVERY TIME I HAVE SERVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
This was a great recipe. I was a little nervous because I never made anything like this before but everyone loved it. I took it to a Night at the Races event and even people from the next table wanted the recipe. I gave them the name of the recipe and the adress to this great web site. I will definately make it again. It looks like it took a lot of time but it really didn't. Thanks Dana for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I am asked to make this everytime we have a party! I often divide the recipe into 2 dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
This recipe was the hit of my party! I had numerous requests for it, and guests were hovered over the food table eating it. A very unique dip great for vegetarians! Very pretty, would be great presentation around Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
If you want to impress your guests, serve this appetizer. Not only does it taste great, it has nice presentation. The recipe makes a large amount so you might want to cut it in half for a small gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROXANNEF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Absolutely delicious! Brought to a gathering and people were fighting over it. Many asked for the recipe. Made it with vodka and it came out perfect. Beautiful presentation, too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
My sister made this for a party and people could not stop talking about how delicious this "dip" was. (It's actually more like a spread for crackers.) She halved the recipe for the amount of people attending and it was more than sufficient. The presentation is spectacular, not to mention how wonderful the ingredients taste together. Simply outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
awesome and beautiful presentation!!! Like others, I halved the recipe and it was still too much for 6 people. vodka worked great! I prepared the day before and it was firm and perfect...ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belzoni, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
First try - took it to a party. Got RAVE reviews. People came up out of the blue and told me they liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States